TAKE 1 BREAK

Take 1 break during work….. get the latest gossip+tips+inspiration

Viva espana!

    

The actress agreed to be part of U.S. TV documentary American Lives and was shocked when the results of an indepth DNA test came back – because her ancestors are mostly Spanish, not native Americans. 

The Desperate Housewives star says, “I was like ‘I’m a proud Mexican-American.’ I swear I was an Aztec princess in a past life, and then I do the blood test and I’m 75 per cent Spaniard. It totally screwed me up. 

“Obviously there’s a mixture of indigenous people and Spaniards because of the conquests, but I thought I was mostly Mexican… I’m Mayan! I thought I was Aztec this whole time… But I do think I was a Mayan princess now.” 
 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

